Department of Library Services
+27 12 420 2235/6

Contact Details for Libraries / Units

Library / Unit Contact Person
Acquisitions Boeyens, Chrissie
Co-ordinator: Acquisitions

Tel.: +27 12 420 3640
E-mail: chrissie.boeyens@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Bindery Jansen van Rensburg, André
Binder

Tel.: +27 12 420 3689
E-mail: andre.jansevanrensburg@up.ac.za
Office: South Campus, Bindery
BMS & Dentistry Library Nzima, Kabelo
Co-ordinator: BMS & Dentistry Library

Tel.: +27 12 319 2905
E-mail: kabelo.nzima@up.ac.za
Office: Basic Medical Sciences & Dentistry Campus, Library
Calaloguing de Waal, Martha
Co-ordinator: Cataloguing

Tel.: +27 12 420 5308
E-mail: martha.dewaal@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 6
Circulation van der Westhuizen, Marietjie
Co-ordinator: Circulation

Tel.: +27 12 420 3631
E-mail: marietjie.vanderwesthuizen@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 3
Economic & Management Sciences Library Nsanzya, Brenda
Faculty Library Manager: Economic & Management Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 420 3278
E-mail: brenda.nsanzya@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Education Library Vermeulen, Julene
Faculty Library Manager: Education

Tel.: +27 12 420 3659
E-mail: julene.vermeulen@up.ac.za
Office: Groenkloof Campus, Library
Engineering, Built Environment & Information Technology Library Nyakale, Suzy
Faculty Library Manager: Engineering, Built Environment & Information Technology AND Natural & Agricultural Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 420 3877
E-mail: suzy.nyakale@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Finances (Library) Leonard, Louis
Manager: Library Finances

Tel.: +27 12 420 2022
E-mail: louis.leonard@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Facilities & First Aid Mofokeng, Abram
Co-ordinator: Facilities

Tel.: +27 12 420 2237
E-mail: abram.mofokeng@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Health Sciences Library Magriet Lee
Faculty Library Manager: Health Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 356 3181
E-mail: magriet.lee@up.ac.za
Office: Health Sciences Campus, HW Snyman North Building, Library
Human Resources (Library)   Snyman, Elmar
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +27 12 420 2807
E-mail: elmar.snyman@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Humanities Library Buys, Marieta
Faculty Library Manager: Humanities

Tel.: +27 12 420 5392
E-mail: marieta.buys@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 6
ICT Unit (Systems) Daniels, Leonard
Senior Systems Analyst

Tel.: +27 12 420 2802
E-mail: leonard.daniels@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Interlending (LTS) Modiba, Josephine
Co-ordinator: Interlending

Tel.: +27 12 420 2809
E-mail: josephine.modiba@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Klinikala Library Matlala, Asia
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 373 1031
E-mail: asia.matlala@up.ac.za
Office: Kalafong Campus, Basic Medical Sciences Building, Library
Law Library Gilmore, Shirley
Faculty Library Manager: Law

Tel.: +27 12 420 4775
E-mail: shirley.gilmore@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Oliver R Tambo Law Library
Learning Centre Ehlers, Gerda
Co-ordinator: Learning Centre

Tel.: +27 12 420 2780 / 5376
E-mail: gerda.ehlers@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Library Technical Services Swanepoel, Soekie
Assistant Director: Library Technical Services

Tel.: +27 12 420 2796
E-mail: soekie.swanepoel@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Mamelodi Library Mothutsi, Jacob
Co-ordinator: Mamelodi Library

Tel.: +27 12 842 3566
E-mail: jacob.mothutsi@up.ac.za
Office: Mamelodi Campus, Library
Management Moropa, Robert
Director

Tel.: +27 12 420 2241
E-mail: robert.moropa@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Marketing & Quality Assurance (Library) Olivier, Elsabé
Assistant Director: Marketing & Quality Assurance

Tel.: +27 12 420 3719
E-mail: elsabe.olivier@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Natural & Agricultural Sciences Library Nyakale, Suzy
Faculty Library Manager: Engineering, Built Environment & Information Technology AND Natural & Agricultural Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 420 3877
E-mail: suzy.nyakale@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Open Scholarship Office   Kleyn, Leti
Manager: Open Scholaship Office

Tel.: +27 12 420 3876
E-mail: leti.kleyn@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Special Collections Mabena, Sonto
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 420 4788
E-mail: sonto.mabena@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Study Collection (Merensky 2 Library) Mogakane, Ditebogo
Co-ordinator: Study Collection

Tel.: +27 12 420 4923
E-mail: tebogo.mogagane@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 3
Theology Library Buys, Marieta
Faculty Library Manager: Humanities

Tel.: +27 12 420 5392
E-mail: marieta.buys@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 6
UPSpace Mathiba, Tlou
UPSpace Administrator

Tel.: +27 12 420 3690
E-mail: tlou.mathiba@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Veterinary Sciences Library Marsh, Susan
Faculty Library Manager: Veterinary Science

Tel.: +27 12 529 8007
E-mail: susan.marsh@up.ac.za
Office: Onderstepoort Campus, Jotello F Soga Library
Witbank Library   du Plessis, Riki
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 13 653 2342
E-mail: riki.duplessis@up.ac.za
Office: Witbank Campus, Library