Department of Library Services
+27 12 420 2235/6

Staff members of the Health Sciences Library


Information Specialists  |  Document Delivery  |  Circulation Desk  |  External Clients  |  After Hours  |  Printing & Photocopying

Faculty Library Manager
Kabelo Nzima
Faculty Library Manager: Health Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 356 3181
E-mail: kabelo.nzima@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Information Specialists
Estelle Grobler
Information Specialist: SHSPH; Dermatology; Anaesthesiology; Cardiology; Research Office

Tel.: +27 12 356 3182
E-mail: estelle.grobler@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Sagren Naidoo
Information Specialist: Internal Medicine; Nursing Science; Neurology; Neurosurgery

Tel.: +27 12 356 3184
E-mail: sagren.naidoo@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Susan Scheepers
Information Specialist: Dietetics; Family Medicine; Nuclear Medicine; Occupational Therapy; Physiotherapy; Radiography; Radiology

Tel.: +27 12 356 3183
E-mail: susan.scheepers@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Leonora Wydeman
Information Specialist: Surgery; Medical Oncology; Radiation Oncology; Otorhinolaryngology; Ophthalmology; Paediatrics; ENT; Psychiatry

Tel.: +27 12 356 3190
E-mail: leonora.wydeman@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Mike Volschenk
Information Specialist: Andrology/ Urology; Obstetrics & Gynaecology; Orthopaedics; Aerospace & Space Medicine; Sports Medicine; Human Genetics; Family Medicine - BCMP

Tel.: +27 12 356 3185
E-mail: mike.volschenk@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Document Delivery
Richard Mbokane
ILL Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 356 3191
E-mail: richard.mbokane@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Emelia Minnaar
ILL Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 356 3187
E-mail: emelia.minnaar@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Monica van Schalkwyk
General Information Inquiries; ILL Inquiries & Assistance; Document Delivery; Audiovisual Desk

Tel.: +27 12 356 3188
E-mail: monica.vanschalkwyk@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Circulation Desk
Cindy-Lee Daniels
Information Assistant
Circulation Desk

Tel.: +27 12 356 3194/3193/3195
E-mail: cindy-lee.daniels@up.ac.za
Office: Health Sciences Campus, HW Snyman North Building, Library
Nolusindiso Skeyi
Information Assistant
Circulation Desk

Tel: +27 12 356 3193/3194/3195
E-mail: skeyi@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
External Clients
Thea Kilian
External Clients - Administration
External Clients - Accounts
External Clients - MarketingInformation Assistant

Tel: +27 12 356 3189
E-mail: thea.kilian@up.ac.za
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Myleen Oosthuizen
Coordinator: Basic Medical Sciences & Dentistry


Tel.: +27 12 319 2905
E-mail: myleen.oosthuizen@up.ac.za
Office: Basic Medical Sciences Building, Library
After Hours
  Willem Boshoff (After hours only)
General Information Inquiries
Circulation Desk

Tel: +27 12 356 3193/3194/3195
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
  Siyabonga Gova (After hours only)
General Information Inquiries
Circulation Desk

Tel: +27 12 356 3193/3194/3195
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
  James Mutafya (After hours only)
General Information Inquiries
Circulation Desk

Tel: +27 12 356 3193/3194/3195
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
  Makwetsa Ramohlale (After hours only)
General Information Inquiries
Circulation Desk

Tel: +27 12 356 3193/3194/3195
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Printing & Photocopying
Speelman Rakgalakane
Printing & Photocopying Facilities

Tel: +27 12 356 3196
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library
Tony
Printing & Photocopying Facilities

Tel: +27 12 356 3196
Office: HW Snyman North Building, Library