Department of Library Services
+27 12 420 2235/6

Staff members of the Humanities Library

Marieta Buys
Faculty Library Manager: Humanities

Tel.: +27 420 6574/3300 (Level 1)
Tel.: +27 420 5392/2806 (Level 6)
E-mail: marieta.buys@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1 & 6
Calvyn Badenhorst
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 2791/3300
E-mail: calvyn.badenhorst@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Fundiswa Buthelezi
Information Specialist: Philosophy & Gender Studies; Sociology

Tel.: +27 420 4793/3300
E-mail: fundiswa.buthelezi@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Samuel Hobyane
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 4800/2806
E-mail: samuel.hobyane@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 6
Josiah Lebelo
Information Specialist
General Information Inquiries

Tel.: +27 420 4702/2806
E-mail: josiah.lebelo@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 6
Zanele Msomi
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 2317
E-mail: zanele.msomi@up.ac.za
Office: Musaion, Library
Alett Nell
Information Specialist: Anthropology & Archaeology; Community Development; Cultural Tourism; Education Innovation; Historical & Heritage Studies; Museum Studies; Political Sciences

Tel.: +27 420 4801/2806
E-mail: alett.nell@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 6
Christine Nel
Information Specialist: Theology; Ancient Languages & Cultures

Tel.: +27 420 4709/3300
E-mail: christine.nel@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Anastasia Ntuli
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 6928/3300
E-mail: anastasia.ntuli@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Viveka Pillai
Information Specialist: African Languages; Sport & Leisure Sciences; Institute for Sport Research & Training; Drama & English

Tel.: +27 420 3670/2806
E-mail: viveka.pillai@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 6
Shirley Shai
Information Specialist: Criminology; Psychology; Social Work

Tel.: +27 420 4706/3300
E-mail: shirley.shai@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Isobel Rycroft
Information Specialist: Music; UP Arts

Tel.: +27 12 420 2069/2317
E-mail: isobel.rycroft@up.ac.za
Office: Musaion, Library
Kenny Tshukudu
Information Specialist
General Information Inquiries

Tel.: +27 420 4796/3300
E-mail: kenny.tshukudu@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Adrienne Warricker
Information Specialist: Afrikaans; Communication Pathology; Center for Augmentative & Alternative Communication (CAAC); Creative Writing; Modern European Languages; Translation & Interpreting Studies; Unit for Academic Literacy; Visual Arts

Tel.: +27 420 4795/2806
E-mail: adrienne.warricker@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 6
Lungani Khanyile
Interlending Specialist: Humanities; Political Science; Social Sciences and Theology (National)

Tel.: +27 12 420 4794/3229
E-mail: lungani.khanyile@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 5
Rachel Mahlangu
Interlending Specialist: Social Sciences and Theology (International)

Tel.: +27 12 420 5455/3229
E-mail: rachel.mahlangu@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 5
Fana Mgidi
Interlending Specialist: Humanities (National & International)

Tel.: +27 12 420 4794/3229
E-mail: fana.mgidi@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 5