Department of Library Services
+27 12 420 2235/6

Staff members of the Humanities Library

Anna Siwela
Faculty Library Manager: Humanities & Theology

Tel.: +27 420 5392
E-mail: anna.siwela@up.ac.za
Office: 6-36, Merensky II Library, Level 6
Calvyn Badenhorst
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 2791
E-mail: calvyn.badenhorst@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Fundiswa Buthelezi
Information Specialist: Drama; Gender Studies; Philosophy; Sociology; Visual Arts

Tel.: +27 420 4793
E-mail: fundiswa.buthelezi@up.ac.za
Office: 6-15, Merensky II Library, Level 6
Samuel Hobyane
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 4800
E-mail: samuel.hobyane@up.ac.za
Office: 6-7, Merensky II Library, Level 6
Zanele Msomi
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 2317/2069
E-mail: zanele.msomi@up.ac.za
Office: Musaion, Music Library
Alett Nell
Information Specialist: Anthropology & Archaeology; Education Innovation; Historical & Heritage Studies; Museum Studies; Political Sciences

Tel.: +27 420 4801
E-mail: alett.nell@up.ac.za
Office: 6-20, Merensky II Library, Level 6
Christine Nel
Information Specialist: Faculty of Theology

Tel.: +27 420 4709
E-mail: christine.nel@up.ac.za
Office: 6-12, Merensky II Library, Level 6
Anastasia Ntuli
Information Assistant

Tel.: +27 420 6928
E-mail: anastasia.ntuli@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 1
Shirley Shai
Information Specialist: Centre for Augmentative and Alternative Communication (CAAC); Communication Pathology; Criminology; Psychology; Social Work; Sport & Leisure

Tel.: +27 420 4706
E-mail: shirley.shai@up.ac.za
Office: 6-13, Merensky II Library, Level 6
Isobel Rycroft
Information Specialist: Music; UP Arts

Tel.: +27 12 420 2069/2317
E-mail: isobel.rycroft@up.ac.za
Office: Musaion, Music Library
Adrienne Warricker
Information Specialist: African Languages; Afrikaans; Ancient & Modern Cultures & Languages; Creative Writing; English; Translation & Interpreting; Unit for Academic Literacy

Tel.: +27 420 4795
E-mail: adrienne.warricker@up.ac.za
Office: 6-17, Merensky II Library, Level 6
Magdeline Gomba
Interlending Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 420 5860
E-mail: magdeline.gomba@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 5
Rachel Mahlangu
Interlending Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 420 5455
E-mail: rachel.mahlangu@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 5
Fana Mgidi
Interlending Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 420 4794
E-mail: fana.mgidi@up.ac.za
Office: Merensky II Library, Level 3