Department of Library Services
+27 12 420 2235/6

Acquisitions Unit

  • Acquisitions are responsible for ordering, receiving, invoice payment, subscription maintenance (including renewals, claiming, serial check in, and updates) and processing of donations
  • In order to ensure efficient service delivery, good relationships are established and maintained with book vendors and electronic service providers
  • The Unit is responsible for continuous reviewing of current and prospective vendors to assess service and pricing
  • In support of the Collection Development Policy, high standards are maintained through best practices and ongoing training

Staff members of the Acquisitions Unit

Boeyens, Chrissie
Co-ordinator: Acquisitions

Tel.: +27 12 420 3640
E-mail: chrissie.boeyens@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Lungani Khanyile
Receiving and administration

Tel.: +27 12 420 4794
E-mail: lungani.khanyile@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Makhera, Pfano
Acquisitions & serials

Tel.: +27 12 420 5097
E-mail: pfano.makhera@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Marais, Wilna
Acquisitions & students with special needs

Tel.: +27 12 420 4803
E-mail: wilna.marais@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Maseko, David
Serials administration

Tel.: +27 12 420 5096
E-mail: david.maseko@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Molefe, Annah
Donations & Copyright

Tel.: +27 12 420 4191
E-mail: annah.molefe@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Rathepe, Lungile
Acquisitions & serials

Tel.: +27 12 420 4700
E-mail: lungile.rathepe@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Sefolo, Ernest
Receiving and administration

Tel.: +27 12 420 4704
E-mail: ernest.sefolo@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2