Department of Library Services
+27 12 420 2235/6

Language editing

Since your thesis/dissertation is regarded as a formal publication, it needs to adhere to certain language standards. Therefore you need to have your thesis/dissertation edited during the final stages before submission for examination purposes.

Are you looking for a language editor/ translator/ proof reader? Visit the: Professional Editors Group (PEG) for a list of registered language editors etc.

Other language editors/ translators/ proof readers
The persons listed below conduct language editing/ proof reading/ translation in their private capacity, and are in no way affiliated with the University of Pretoria. The University also takes no responsibility for work done by the persons listed below, and are not in the position to recommend any of them.

- Melindi Alant
E-mail: alantmelindi@gmail.com
- APES (Academic and Professional Editing Services)
Contact: Liza Marx
Tel: +27 81 534 3590
E-mail: Liza@apespro.com / aqdemic@aol.com
Website: http://apespro.com/
- Dr Soula Apostolides
Tel: +27 72 236 5005
E-mail: info@uedit.org
Website: www.uedit.org
   
- Christine Bakker
Tel: +27 72 252 3924
E-mail: typerighter.info@gmail.com
- Carina Barnard
Tel: +27 82 558 9993
E-mail: carina.barnard@absamail.co.za
- Jill Bishop
Tel: +27 83 989 4655
E-mail: Jill.bishop@absamail.co.za
- Isabel Botha
Tel: +27 83 290 6283
Fax: +27 86 751 4615
E-mail: bellabas@gmail.com
- Mariola Bravo
Tel: +27 76 310 7744
E-mail: mariolabravo@gmail.com
- Isabel Claasen
Tel: +27 82 701 7922
Fax: +27 86 751 4615
E-mail: isabel@uptime.co.za
- Lianda Cruywagen
Tel: +27 71 419 2603
E-mail: lianda.cruywagen@gmail.com
- Oswald Davies
Tel: +27 76 819 9019
E-mail: daviesoswald@gmail.com
- Thys de Jager
Tel.: +27 83 455 3723
E-mail: djagemj@unisa.ac.za / mj.dejager@yahoo.com
- Annelize Dorfling
Tel: +27 82 371 5753
E-mail: annelize.dorfling@gmail.com
- Magdaleen Du Toit
Tel: +27 83 226 9732
E-mail: magdaleen.du toit@gmail.com
- Editing Press
E-mail: info@editing.press
Website: http://www.editing.press
- Alet Fell
Tel: +27 74 953 5626
E-mail: alet.fell@gmail.com
   
- Maurine Fischer
Tel: +27 82 569 7457
E-mail: mfporcelain@gmail.com
- Jackie Fourie
Tel: +27 82 512 1841
E-mail: jackie.j.fourie@gmail.com
- Petronel Fourie
Tel: +27 82 693 3902
E-mail: petronel28@gmail.com
- Juliet Gillies
Tel: +27 82 887 6055
E-mail: julietg@icon.co.za
Website: www.writeskills.co.za
- Joan Hettema
Tel: +27 72 126 5174
E-mail: jhettema@absamail.co.za
- Marinda Jacobs
Tel.: +27 82 927 9550
E-mail: marindaj@gmail.com
- Name: Zue-Marié Jacobs
Tel.: +27 82 332 7131
E-mail: zuemarie@mweb.co.za
- Carole Kamienski
Website: https://wordsru.com
- Klaus Klein
Tel.: +27 12 331 4335
Cell no: +27 72 140 5300
E-mail: klausklein@taalring.com
- Yvonne Meyer
E-mail: yvonne.meyer101@gmail.com
- Margaux Mouton
E-mail: margauxfiggins@gmail.com
- Thembinkosi Ngwenya
Cell: +27 76 982 3755
Tel: +27 11 073 0557
E-mail: tbngwenya@zero027.com
- Rika Opper
Tel: +27 82 532 6015
E-mail: rikao1@vodamail.co.za
- Eileen Pearse
Tel: +27 83 710 5628
E-mail: eileenpearse@mweb.co.za
- Rosina Rammala (Only Sepedi)
Tel: +27 78 510 4053
E-mail: rammalarr@webmail.co.za
- Lydia Searle
Tel: 0+27 82 818 3277
E-mail: searle.edit@gmail.com
- Lynn Sibanda
E-mail: lynn@lovetoedit.co.za
Website: www.lovetoedit.co.za
- Janine Smit Editorial Services
Tel: +27 83 656 9324
E-mail: janine@jses.co.za
http://www.jses.co.za
- Kim Smit
Tel: +27 78 493 6554
E-mail: kimnsmit@gmail.com
- Nelly Sonderling
Tel: +27 82 775 6476
E-mail: nelly@lantic.net
- Rina Steenkamp (Only transcribing)
Tel: +27 12 804 2214
Cell: +27 82 376 5456
Fax: +27 12 804 2214 / +27 86 604 2214
E-mail: rina.steenkamp@iburst.co.za
- Retha van den Berg
Tel: +27 82 877 9773
E-mail: retha.vdberg1@gmail.com
- Sam van den Berg
Tel: +27 72 724 2514
E-mail: sjjvdberg@gmail.com
- Hester van der Walt
Tel.: +27 12 379 2005
Cell: +27 84 477 2000
Fax: +27 86 539 0736
E-mail: hmvanderwalt@telkomsa.net
- Are van Schalkwyk
Tel: +27 82 898 7218
E-mail: arayofhope1@gmail.com
- Annick van Zyl
E-mail: annick.van.zyl@gmail.com
Services: Transcribing / Formatting
- Melodie Veldhuizen
Tel: +27 72 202 0556
E-mail: melodieveld@mweb.co.za
- Elme Vivier
E-mail: elme.vivier@gmail.com
- Linda Volschenk
Tel: +27 78 147 9215
E-mail: linda.volschenk@gmail.com
- Thea Wallace
Tel: +27 82 957 6303 / +27 81 270 6608
E-mail: thea@lingowhiz.co.za
http://www.lingowhiz.co.za