UP Library Web WWW            
Department of Library Services
Library Home About the Library Libraries / Units / Collections E-Resources Journals Catalogue Contact
Research Support
Research Support Home
Contact your subject Information Specialist
Where to publish
Research Commons Facilities
Financial Support
- Fees and Funding
- UP Department of Research and Innovation (DRIS)
Library Membership
- UP Library
- Other Libraries
Your Proposal & Thesis/ Dissertation
- Research Software & Tools
- Ethics
- Statistical Support
- Language Editing
Library Membership
In order to access and use all information resources at the library, you need to be registered with the library. All students are automatically registered at the beginning of each year. Please confirm your personal details with the library staff at the circulation desk of your home library for problem free access to electronic resources.
Through library membership you can make full use of all the material accessible from all the UP libraries.
Regularly check your Library Record. Renewals of all items can be done electronically or telephonically: Tel.: +27 12 420 2804, provided that no holds have been put on these items, in which case the items have to be returned to the library as soon as possible. A maximum of 5 renewals per item will be allowed. Fines will be payable on items returned after the due date.
The following borrowing privileges apply:
Honours students  10 items for 21 days  
UP Masters and Doctorate Students 15 items for 30 days  
Postgraduate students doing their proposals, and who need to have access to library resources, can register at the library. Please complete the special membership registration form. A letter of recommendation by the lecturer must accompany this application. Registration at the UP library will be valid for 3 months only.
Quick Links
My Library Space
Print Page     |    Copyright © University of Pretoria 2008. All rights reserved
Shirlene Neerputh Christelle Lubbe Joy Hawkins Winnie Mangotlo Ernest Bampoe Motsarome Mabena Steve Mokhabukhi Martha de Waal Sulaiman Majal Shireen Deoraj